Document sans nom

A fast and comfortable pre-routing by plane,,

Morondava and its legendary baobab trees,

The forest of Kirindy, refuge of the giant jumping rat "Vositse", a protected species, and the biggest carnivorous of Madagascar "Fosa"

Tsingy of Bemaraha, a wonder of nature emerged from the sea

A navigation of another age by dugout,

Majesty of the Tsiribihina river and the mystery of its gorges,

The discovery of the unreal world of Tsingy of bemaraha national park

Morondava, and the baobab trees’ country.

The slow metamorphosis of the landscape

Andasibe, the most attended Protected Areas of Madagasikara

Toamasina, an economic lung under the holidays' atmosphere

Mahambo, in a bosky bower,

Sainte Marie, a Garden-Island

Antsirabe, town of holiday

Ambositra, capital of marquetry

Ranomafana, at the "Countries of the Fogs"

Fianarantsoa and its Old City

A navigation of another age by dugout,

Majesty of the Tsiribihina river and the mystery of its gorges

Morondava, and the baobab trees' country.

Madagascar

Madagasikara in some strong images

The rice: Respecting the children, mothers, old people, and rice plantations are recommended by the tradition. Rice, the basic food of Malagasy people, is cultivated in the draughtboard-fields or as in Fianarantsoa region sometimes in terrace cultivation on the hillsides. At present, large farming is being extended to facilitate mechanization. "Do not sing of your own merits as the rice which boils in the pot... Do like rice ears: to be held right is well, knowing how to bow is better..." and anything else as well. Here, in Madagasikara, rice fills the proverbs. The Malagasy will not ask you for meal, but to share his rice.
Manasa hihinam-bary e!

The zebu: Mark of wealth, particularly in the Middle-West, the West and the South, the "ox with bump" allows to value the social statuses. The largest coulourful markets of zebus are in Ambalavao and Tsiroanomandidy. Nothing is lost in this symbolic animal: his force for the yoking or the ploughing, the skin for the craft industry, the horns for the traditional pharmacopoeia, the flesh for the butchery, and the sacrifice for the ancestors...

The beam dugout: It is generally called "lakambezo" or Vezo dugout. When you see it so frail under its large rectangular sail, you can hardly believe that the beam dugout could be used during the large odyssey of the protomalagasy! From Itampolo or Anakao in the South to Nosy Be and its small islands in the North, Lakambezo is present along the western coast. During their call on the cost, the sail is quikly transformed into tent. As well as for fishing, the beam dugout is also used in certain ritual ceremonies.

The lemurs: Gems of Madagasikara fauna, the exact number of the diurnal or nocturnal species of lemurs has not been determined yet, since other specimen continue to be discovered! Their size goes from that of mouse (Microcèbe) to that of boy's (Indri monogamist, without tail, and famous for its "song"). The Lemur Catta with their long ringed tail is also quite spectacular, the Sifaka with golden crown recognizable with its yellow cap between the two ears. The nocturnal Aye Aye with rabbit-teeth and bat-ears, barely saved from extinction, is the most strange of them.

The vanilla: This orchid of culture introduced in Madagascar in 1870 was especially established in the North-East. Before other countries like Uganda, India or Papua New Guinea, Madagasikara is the first exporter in the world with its annual production regularly exceeding 1,000 tons. Its natural vanilla quality will never be the same as the pale products of synthesis! Tourists can carry 2 kg of them, and often choose craft industry ingeniously made with braided vanilla pods. After a football match between the Ivory Coast and Madagasikara, Didier Drogba has received a superb counterplea of the World cup... out of vanilla!

The ylang ylang: The knotty and tortured aspect of this strange "upside down tree" is due to the intentional blocking of its growth to facilitate the gathering of its green and yellow flowers. The petals are manually picked each day, an operation requiring delicacy and patience, and for your curiosity it needs 100 kg of flowers to produce 2.5 kg of oil! The purified essence of ylang ylang is used in cosmetic products and perfumes preparation by several great laboratories.

The baobab tree: Some people call it "the roots of the sky" because its branches horizontally spread out at the end of the bole and other people the "Reniala" or Mother of the Forest for its size dominating that of the other trees. The region of Morondava is truly its "fatherland", because we can find there the majority of the 7 malagasy species, from the smallest Adansonia Fony with its 5 m high to the most imposing Adansonia Grandidieri reaching from 30 to 40 m high. The baobab trees of Morondava can be Sacred, "In love" with their intertwined trunks, or forming a true Alley which is admired by the visitors coming from the whole world!

The great prints of the geology: Two places come immediately in our mind as soon as we speak about these masterpieces of nature: Isalo and the Tsingy of Bemaraha. In Isalo, erosion has carved fantastic forms from the steep needles to the rock blocks where your imagination will help you to recognize a boot, a window, a lion, an authentic queen with her crown and her coat... Concerning Tsingy, after the sea emerged their "matter", primarily composed of coral plates and shells, the rain and the wind carved them million years ago. Today they form the true limestone forests with sharp-edged points; others speak about "cathedrals" that UNESCO has classified as the World Inheritance of Humanity.

The traditional ceremonies: The different regions of Madagasikara have their colourful ceremonies during which the remote traditions revive and are lived with enthusiasm. For example: the Northern part, Tsanga-tsaina or Ceremony of the Mast of the ethnos group of Antakarana, Fanompoambe or Bath of the Royal Relics of Sakalava of Boina in Mahajanga, Alahamadibe or New Malagasy Year on the High Plateaus, the collective circumcision or Sambatra in the South-east of Mananjary. Much sought after in Menabe, the Fitampoha during which the Royal Relics are taken out of their " zomba " to be honored on the edges of the river at Ampasy, in Belo on Tsiribihina.

The funerary art: In certain regions, the extent of art and the funerary rites is explained by the real Malagasy philosopher whose life is being prolonged in the invisible. The tombs can be the real mausoleums, reaching 15 m on side, for the Antandroy and Mahafaly from the Southern part. Its summit is planted of carved aloalo which relates again in a joyful way the life of died person. In Morondava region, the oldest sculptures represent personages or herons (heroes) laid out according to a very precise orientation. As for the famous erotic sculptures, unfortunately they have been decimated by the unscrupulous plunderers...

The craft industry: Certainly don't leave Madagasikara again with empty hands! The Malagasy craftsman creativity takes the best from all the possible supports: wood and other plants, skin and horn of zebu, ores, fabrics of which silk and even cans of food with which are made small truer cars than natural. Many colored products are often spread out by the trunk roadsides. Cities and villages were assimilated to their speciality.But the palm indisputably comes to Ambositra again, capital of marquetry and the Zafimaniry art, and to Ambalavao "synonymous" of sumptuous betsileo fabrics and antemoro paper.

The whale watching: Specific but from now on it is known all over the world, the whale watching methodically well organized, especially in the Sainte-Marie Island, is one of many specificities of Madagasikara destination. It takes place between June and September. But the ballet of the Cetacean and their whale-calves can also be watched in many other sites like Antongil Bay, or Anakao. A voyage of 5.000 km will have been necessary for these humpback whales to join malagasy waters, after living on in the polar sea during the whole summer!

rija


 RIJATOURS MADAGASCAR
TOUR OPERATOR
Email: rijatours@gmail.com
Phone
+261 32 07 558 48
+261 34 07 558 48

Document sans nom

Un pré-acheminement rapide et confortable en avion,

Morondava et ses baobabs légendaires,

La forêt de Kirindy, refuge du rat sauteur géant « Vositse », une espèce protégée, et le plus grand carnivore de Madgascar « Fosa »

Les Tsingy de Bemaraha, une merveille de la nature surgie de la mer.

Une navigation d’un autre âge en pirogue,

La majesté du fleuve Tsiribihina et le mystère de ses Gorges,

La découverte du monde irréel des Tsingy,

Morondava, et le pays des baobabs.

La lente métamorphose du paysage

Andasibe, la plus fréquentée des Aires Protégées de Madagascar

Toamasina, un poumon économique sous des airs de vacances,

Mahambo, dans un écrin de verdure,

Sainte Marie, une Ile-Jardin

Antsirabe ville de villégiature

Ambositra, capitale de la marqueterie

Ranomafana, aux « Pays des Brumes »

Fianarantsoa et sa Vieille Ville

Une navigation d’un autre âge en pirogue,

La majesté du fleuve Tsiribihina et le mystère de ses Gorges,

La découverte du monde irréel des Tsingy,

Morondava, et le pays des baobabs.

Madagascar

Madagascar en grande image

Le riz : La tradition recommande de respecter les enfants, les mères, les personnes âgées, et les rizières. Cette base de l’alimentation du malgache est cultivée dans des parcelles en damier ou parfois, comme dans la région de Fianarantsoa, en terrasses sur les flancs des collines. La culture extensive commence à prendre de l’ampleur pour faciliter la mécanisation. « Ne chantez pas vos propres mérites comme le riz qui bout dans la marmite…Faites comme les épis de riz : se tenir droit est bien, savoir s’incliner est mieux…» et bien d’autres encore. Le riz peuple ici les proverbes. Le malgache ne vous invitera pas à manger, mais à partager son riz. Manasa hihinam-bary e !

Le zébu : Signe de richesse, le « bœuf à bosse » permet d’évaluer les rangs sociaux notamment dans le Moyen-Ouest, l’Ouest, et le Sud. Les plus gros marchés de zébus, hauts en couleurs, se trouvent à Ambalavao et à Tsiroanomandidy. Rien ne se perd dans cet animal emblématique : la force pour l’attelage ou le labour, la peau pour l’artisanat, les cornes pour la pharmacopée traditionnelle, la chair pour la boucherie, et le sacrifice pour les ancêtres…

La pirogue à balancier : On l’appelle généralement « lakambezo » ou pirogue des Vezo. A la voir si frêle sous sa grande voile rectangulaire, on a peine à croire que la pirogue à balancier ait pu servir à la grande odyssée des protomalgaches ! Elle est présente sur toute la côte occidentale, d’Itampolo ou Anakao au Sud jusqu’à Nosy Be et ses îlots au Nord. Lors des escales à terre, la voile se transforme rapidement en tente. Outre la pêche, la pirogue à balancier est aussi utilisée dans certaines cérémonies rituelles.

Les lémuriens : Joyaux de la faune de Madagascar, le nombre exact des espèces diurnes ou nocturnes de lémuriens n’est toujours pas défini puisqu’on continue d’en découvrir ! Leur taille va de celle d’une souris (le Microcèbe) à celle d’un garçonnet (l’Indri monogame, dépourvu de queue, et célèbre pour son « chant »). Tout aussi spectaculaires sont le Lémur Catta à la longue queue annelée, le Sifaka à couronne dorée reconnaissable à sa calotte jaune entre les deux oreilles ou, le plus insolite, l’Aye Aye nocturne aux dents de lapin et aux oreilles de chauve souris, sauvé de justesse de la disparition.

La vanille : Cette orchidée de culture introduite à Madagascar en 1870 s’est surtout implantée dans le Nord-Est. Avec une production se situant régulièrement au dessus des 1.000 tonnes, Madagascar en est le premier exportateur mondial devant des pays comme l’Ouganda, l’Inde, ou la Papouasie Nouvelle Guinée. La qualité de la  vanille naturelle ne sera jamais égalée par les pâles produits de synthèse ! Les touristes peuvent en emporter 2 kg, et choisissent souvent de l’artisanat ingénieusement confectionné avec des gousses de vanille tressées. Lors d’un match de la Côte d’Ivoire à Madagascar, Didier Drogba a reçu une superbe réplique de la Coupe du Monde…en vanille !

L’ylang ylang : L’aspect noueux et torturé de cet étrange « arbre à l’envers » est dû au blocage intentionnel de sa croissance pour faciliter la cueillette de ses fleurs vertes et jaunes. Les pétales sont recueillis chaque jour à la main, une opération requérant de la délicatesse et de la patience, quand on sait qu’il faut 100 kg de fleurs pour produire 2,5 kg d’huile ! L’essence purifiée d’ylang ylang entre dans la préparation par les grands laboratoires de produits cosmétiques et de parfums.

Le baobab : Certains l’appellent « les racines du ciel » en raison de l’étalement presque à l’horizontal de ses branches, à l’extrémité du fût, et d’autres le « Reniala »  ou Mère de la Forêt pour sa taille dominant celle des autres arbres. La région de Morondava est véritablement sa « patrie », car on y trouve la plupart des 7 espèces malgaches, du plus petit l’Adansonia Fony qui fait quand même ses 5 m, au plus imposant l’Adansonia Grandidieri de 30 à 40 m. Les baobabs de Morondava peuvent être Sacré, « Amoureux » avec leurs troncs enlacés, ou former une véritable  Allée qu’on vient admirer du monde entier !

Les grandes empreintes de la géologie : Deux endroits viennent immédiatement à l’esprit dès que l’on parle de ces chefs-d’œuvre de la nature : l’Isalo et les Tsingy de Bemaraha. Dans l’Isalo, l’érosion a sculpté des formes fantastiques allant des aiguilles escarpées aux blocs rocheux où l’imagination reconnaîtra une botte, une fenêtre, un lion, une reine authentique avec sa couronne et son manteau…Les Tsingy pour leur part ont été ciselés par la pluie et le vent après que leur « matière », essentiellement des plaques de coraux et des coquillages, se soit soulevée de la mer il y a de cela plusieurs millions d’années. Ils forment aujourd’hui de véritables forêts de calcaires aux pointes acérées, d’autres parlent de « cathédrales », que l’Unesco a classées au Patrimoine Mondial de l’Humanité.

Les cérémonies traditionnelles : Les régions de Madagascar ont leurs cérémonies rituelles hautes en  couleurs pendant lesquelles les lointaines traditions ressuscitent et sont vécues avec ferveur. Au Nord, par exemple, le Tsanga-tsaina ou Cérémonie du Mât  de l’ethnie des Antakarana. A Majunga, le Fanompoambe ou Bain des Reliques Royales des Sakalava du Boina. Sur les Hautes Terres l’Alahamadibe ou Nouvel An malgache. Dans le Sud-Est à Mananjary, la circoncision collective du Sambatra. Dans le Menabe, le très couru Fitampoha durant lequel les Reliques Royales sont sorties de leur « zomba » à Belo sur Tsiribihina pour être honorées sur les bords du fleuve à Ampasy.

L’art funéraire : La philosophe bien malgache d’une vie se prolongeant dans l’invisible explique l’ampleur de l’art et des rites funéraires dans certaines régions. Chez les Antandroy et les Mahafaly du Sud, les tombes peuvent être de véritables mausolées atteignant 15 m de côté. Le sommet est planté d’aloalo sculptés, retraçant d’une manière joyeuse la vie du défunt. Dans la région de Morondava, les sculptures les plus anciennes représentent des personnages ou des hérons disposés suivant une orientation bien précise. Quant aux célèbres sculptures érotiques, elles ont malheureusement été  décimées par des pilleurs sans scrupules…

L’artisanat : Ne repartez surtout pas de Madagascar les mains vides ! La créativité de l’artisan malgache tire le meilleur de tous les supports possibles : le bois et les autres végétaux, la peau et la corne de zébu, les minerais, les tissus dont la soie, et même les boîtes de conserve de récupération avec lesquelles sont confectionnées des petites voitures plus vraies que nature. Des produits très colorés sont souvent étalés en bordure des routes nationales. Des villes et des villages se sont assimilés à leur spécialité. Mais la palme revient incontestablement à Ambositra, capitale de la marqueterie et de l’art zafimaniry, et à Ambalavao « synonyme » de somptueux tissus betsileo et de papier antemoro.

Le whale watching : Ponctuelle mais désormais de renommée mondiale, l’observation de baleines entre Juin et Septembre est une des nombreuses spécificités de la destination Madagascar. On l’associe surtout à l’île Sainte Marie où elle est organisée de façon très méthodique, mais le ballet des cétacés et de leurs baleineaux peut aussi être suivi  dans de nombreux autres sites comme la Baie d’Antongil, ou Anakao. Un périple de 5.000 km aura été nécessaire à ces baleines à bosse pour rejoindre les eaux malgaches, après s’être nourri durant tout l’été austral dans celles glaciales de l’Antarctique

rija


 RIJATOURS MADAGASCAR
TOUR OPERATOR
Email: rijatours@gmail.com
Téléphone
+261 32 07 558 48
+261 34 07 558 48